What the ‘Kama Sutra’ is and is not

The Kama Sutra is an ancient Indian Sanskrit text written by Vātsyāyana, a celibate Indian philosopher.

In the Western world the text is perceived as an erotic manual, however it has been deeply misunderstood.

The Kama Sutra consists of seven books with 36 chapters. The first book, for instance, is all about how to lead a great life, where there is a balance between moral, economic, physical and spiritual values.

In this film we uncover the truth about this text and how ancient Indian society differed greatly to the India we know today and what we can learn from the past…Continue reading

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: